Posted on Nov 08 2016


The North Jamaica Conference Executive Committee voted on Thursday November 3, 2016, key appointments to the office of Director, in addition to the voted appointment of the Acting Treasurer, Dane Ellis, as Treasurer of the Conference.

The Directors and ministries which have been assigned are as follows:

  Pastor Alanzo Whyte - Music, Family Life and Prayer Ministries Director

  Pastor Devon Heath - Sabbath School, Personal Ministries and Community Services Director 

  Bro. Dane Ellis - Stewardship Director 

Current Sabbath School and Personal Ministries Director, Pastor Carlington Hylton, will continue to carry the Ministerial Department and serve as Assistant to the President in charge of the Inter-American Division's LORD TRANSFORM ME programme. He currently serves also as Senior Pastor of the Falmouth Pastoral District of Churches.

The portfolio responsibility for Music is a new one within the field, with Pastor Whyte (a former Director) being its first leader. He is  currently concluding his Doctor of Ministry studies with emphasis in this area of music at the Northern Caribbean University and serves the Brown's Town Pastoral District of Churches as Senior Pastor.

Pastor Devon Heath, is currently the Pastor of the Ocho Rios Pastoral District of Churches and has been a consistent centurion since the quinquennium began.

The appointments become effective January 1, 2017.